Peace of Mind and Piece of Luxury with West Lake

West LakeI’m always on the hunt for Canadian made quality natural products free from parabens, chemicals, and petroleum products/by-products. I’m sure you’re with me when I say that I want to know what’s in the products I use and put on my body. Natural products are not only good for us, but they’re also good for the environment. I was lucky enough to be introduced to West Lake Cosmetics on Instagram by a fellow Canadian blogger Couper from Happy Life Pilot Wife who loves using all-natural local products from her home province Ontario, but especially loves West Lake Cosmetics! She told me that she and her family are addicted to the Rosemary Lavender Shampoo Bar. With that being said, I was instantly intrigued, went over to West Lake’s Intstagram account to browse their many photos and immediately wanted to try a shampoo bar myself (among other products), especially since I have never tried one before.
West Lake

Not only are West Lake’s products all-natural, the products are Canadian made in Parry Sound using only the highest quality ingredients and essential oils and best of all, they’re affordable. Their motto “Peace of  Mind.   Piece of Luxury” stands true as West Lake provides customers with luxurious and effective products along with helpful information of how to use each product and make them last. With a wide selection of products, there are products made for everyone! The owner Wendy was inspired after her travels around the world to open a soap shop, and encourages those around her to come up with ideas to make the best soothing and effective products. Wendy emulates the Canadian way of life by keeping West Lake Cosmetics down to earth, and providing customer with helpful and thoughtful advice. West Lake

When my West Lake package arrived to my doorstep, a hand written note from the owner Wendy was included providing me with information on how to use the Rosemary Lavender Shampoo Bar and how it is their number one seller! It’s personal touches like this that make me love shopping local!

West Lake

West Lake Delivered to My Doorstep!

What did I try?

West Lake

West Lake’s nourishing Lip Butters moisturize, protect delicate skin and soothe the discomfort of dry, chapped lips.  Enriched with Shea Butter, Almond Oil and Olive Oil, moisturize your lips with confidence knowing you are using 100% natural ingredients. Rich and free from scent this lip butter is recommended for all skin types. Ingredients: Shea Butter, Bees wax, Almond Oil, Olive Oil, Vitamin E oil

West Lake

This soap captures the spirit of Georgian Bay! West Lake’s Georgian Bay Handmade Soap is popular with their yearly summer residents. It’s bright, breezy, fresh, and with a hint of TURQUOISE.  Ingredients: Lake Water, Olive Oil, Coconut Oil, Palm Oil, Lavender Essential Oil, Clary Essential Oil, Tea Tree Essential Oil

West Lake

West Lake’s Rose Bath Pod is a blend of baking soda, citric acid, coconut oil, and almond oil to moisturize and cleanses your skin leaving it soft and silky.  This sensual and comforting blend of Rose Geranium, Rosemary essential oils will lift and soothe your spirits. Ingredients:  Baking Soda, Citric Acid, Almond Oil, Coconut Oil, Rose combination of Essential Oil, Witch Hazel and rose peddles.

West Lake

West Lake’s Lavender Bath Salts relax the soul and ease away the days trouble with the eternally tranquil aroma of Lavender essential oils and calming Epsom Salts which provide Magnesium and Sulphate minerals necessary for good health. How to Use: Add a handful to your bath and give yourself time to soak.

West Lake

West Lake’s Rosemary Lavender Shampoo Bar cleanses the hair and scalp leaving it squeaky clean, while moisturizing it at the same time. The more you use it the less you need conditioner.  The Rosemary Lavender Shampoo Bar is safe for colour treated hair is the perfect travel companion, especially for those who love carry-on travel and outdoor adventures (think camping). Ingredients: Lake Water (how cool is that?), Olive Oil, Coconut Oil, Palm Oil, Castor oil, Canola Oil, Cocoa, Rosemary Essential Oil, Lavender Essential Oil.

What are my top picks?

My new favourite products thus far are West Lake’s Georgian Bay Handmade Soap and Unscented Lip Butter.

What I love about the Georgian Bay soap is that it is versatile; it can be used for the face, hair, and body! I use the Georgian Bay soap as a shave bar as it lathers perfectly, while also being moisturizing! The best part yet is that my husband loves the scent and he can’t get enough of this natural homemade soap! More please!

What I love about the Unscented Lip Butter (yes, think butter, not balm) is that it is surprisingly rich compared to other balms and perfect for sensitive skin! I’m always in need of a good thick nourishing lip balm, especially during the hot summer months! With only five ingredients, I don’t feel guilty indulging my lips with this moisturizing goody with no guilt of putting harsh chemicals on my delicate lips! I use the Unscented Lip Butter right before bed for all night moisture! **I also use this balm to soothe the dry skin around my lips and nose after a long day in the sun.

West Lake

I can’t wait to try West Lake’s body butters, body oils, balancing mists, candles, and their lotion bars, which will be perfect for a carry-on-traveler like me! Get a piece of luxury and have peace of mind with West Lake’s freshly made natural products.

Connect with West Lake Cosmetics on Social Media.

Jessica,

Turquoise Compass is on social media: Instagram, Facebook, Twitter, and Pinterest

turquoise compass watermark

Media coverage for West Lake Cosmetics 

8 thoughts on “Peace of Mind and Piece of Luxury with West Lake

  1. Pingback: West Lake Contest Coming Soon|Stay Tuned | Turquoise Compass

  2. Pingback: Contest|Enter to Win Four Fabulous West Lake Cosmetics | Turquoise Compass

  3. Pingback: Turquoise Compass Approved|First Edition:Handmade & Canadian | Turquoise Compass

  4. Pingback: Media | Turquoise Compass

I'd love to hear from you; leave a reply!